Declarations of 10 newspapers cancelled

The declarations of nine Bangla dailies and an English daily published from Dhaka have been cancelled due to the newspapers remaining closed for a long time.

Dhaka district magistrate’s office issued the circular on September 8, said a PID release.

The Bangla dailies are Gana Awaaz, Dainik Janaseva, Dhaka Prakash, Jatir Kantha, Kisan, Ei Des Ei Din, Purba Alo, Shomoyer Alo, Reporter and English newspaper, The Financial Daily.

You might also like