Shantiganj and other 2 more upazilas to be formed

The government has decided to form three more upazilas in three districts of the country.

With the new ones, the number of upazilas in the country will raise to 495.

The new upazilas are: Eidgaon in Cox’s Bazar district, Dasar in Madaripur and Madhyanagar in Sunamganj.

Besides, the name of Dakshin Sunamganj upazila has been renamed as Shantiganj.

Cabinet Secretary Khandker Anwarul Islam informed this at a briefing after a cabinet meeting on Monday.

You might also like