Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / NRB News / Inauguration of Dashghar Union Progoti Trust new Board of Management held

Inauguration of Dashghar Union Progoti Trust new Board of Management held

unnamed-8Dashghar Union Progoti Trust UK, an organisation build up of UK living former residents of Long Established Dashghar Union of Biswhanath Upozila, recently held inauguration of its newly formed Board of Management.  The event took place at The Water Lily in East London.

The event was attended by community leaders from different parts of the UK. Afsar Ali Chuto Miah, founder General Secretary of the organisation, introduced the members of the new Board.

President of the newly formed Board Saildul Islam Nanu presided over the inauguration ceremony and General Secretary Monir Ali and Board member Kamal Uddin jointly conducted it.

Executive Mayor of Tower Hamlets John Biggs addressed the audience as Chief Guest where as Deputy Mayor Councillor Sirajul Islam, UK visiting Bishwanath Upozilla Awami League President Alhaj Firoj Khan Ponki, Cllr Ayas Miah, Chairman of Dashghar Union Shafique Uddin Ahmed, former President of the organisation Sajid Ali Menon, Foyjur Rahman, Nesawar Ali, Abdul Mukith, former General Secretary Aklakur Rahman and Anor Miah Shahjahan delivered their speeches as Special Guests.

President and General Secretary presented the aims and targets for the coming term of the organisation at the beginning.  The financial targets and report was presented by Treasurer Mujibur Rahman – Modhu Miah.

The newly appointed officers are, President Saidul Islam Nanu; General Secretary Monir Ali; Treasurer Mujibur Rahman; Vice-president Anor Miah Shahjahan; Assistant Secretary Tanvir Ahmed; Assistant Treasurer Selim Ahmed; Member of the Board, Subhan Ali Bari; Hamidur Rahman Chowdhury; Abdul Towahid; Abdul Haque; Samsul Haque; Kamla Uddin Ahmed and Sarfaraj Khan Chopol.

17 Trustees pledged to pay one thousand pounds each and the new committee pledged to provide another one thousand pound to the organisation’s fund.  Other eight trustees pledged to sponsor eight support teachers to work for the Trust.

The guest speakers at the event were Mirza Ashab Beg, senior community leader K M Abu Taher Chowdhury, Editor of Monthly Darpan Rahmat Ali, prominent TV presenter Ajmol Mashrur, former Chairman of Bishwanath Upozila Porishad Gous Khan, prominent lawyer Judge Belayat Hossain, Barrister Nazir Ahmed, Chairman of Iqra International Abdul Haque Habib, founder General Secretary of  Bishwanath probashi Education trust- Sirajul Islam Jowarder, former President Bishwanath Probashi Education Trsust- A K M Selim, Director of Canary Wharf Jakir Khan, Chairperson of Collective of School Governors Shanur Ahmed Khan, President of Dashghar Probashi Society Abdul Quddus; President of Bishwanath Aid Misbah Uddin, Secretary of Balaganj Education Trust Abdul Qayum, General Secretary of Mirpur Welfare Trust Angur Miah and businessman Golazar Khan.

Guests who attended the event included founder Kona Miah, President of Habiganj District Association Md Abdul Aziz, Editor of Bangla Mirror Abdul Karim Goni, community leader Abdul Hamid Chowdhury, former speaker of Tower Hamlets council Abdul Mukit MBE, Haji Mosud Ali, Director of NRB Bank Rabin Paul, President of Bishwanath Social Development Trust Siddiqur Rahman, businessman Haji Rois Ali, President of Baushi Education Trust Abdul Hannan, Shahid Ali, Khalilur Rahman, Abdul Gafur, Ala Uddin, Koysor Ali, Gias Uddin Tosor, Harunur Rashid, Golam Kibria Khan, Abdul Basit Badsha, Maruf Chowdhury, Abdul Aziz Sardar, Sajjad Miah, journalist Md Jubayer, Jakir Hossain Koyes, Abul Kalam, Abdur Rohim Ranju, Abul Hasanat, community leader Tayubur Rahman, Nurul Amin, Najrul Islam, Mostafizur Rahman Liton, Newar Ali, Nurul Islam Turon, Kadar Uddin, Shamsu Miah,Abdus Shahid Harun, Emdadul Haque Shikdar, Faruk Miah, Hamdu Miah, and others.

The spekers praised highly of the activities of the organisation and wished a successful future for it.

The advisory committee members are Mohammod Hussain, Abdul Mukith, Abdul Gafur, Gias Uddin Tosor and Nesawar Ali.

Trustees who pledged to donate one thousand pound each are Shajid Ali Menon, Saidul Islam Nanu, Haji Mosud Ali, Abdul Mukith, Nesawar Ali, Afsor Ali Choto Miah, Koysor Ali, Anor Miah Shahjahan, Aklakur Rahman, Abdus Shahid Harun, Mujibur Rahman Modhu, Kamal Uddin Ahmed, Faruk Miah, Foyjur Rahman, Kabul Miah, Shamsul Haque and Abdus Subhan Bari.  

The newly formed committee also pledged to donate one thousand pounds to the organisation.

Along with this, 15 people registered to join the organisation as trustee.  These are Moshohid Ali, Kabil Miah, Khezir Ali, Mahfujur Rahman Ripon, Junel Shikdar, Moyna Miah, Mostaque Ahmed, Amir Uddin, Ajom Khan, Misbah Uddin Ahmed, Aklus Miah, Iqbal Khan, Nanu Miah, Jilu Miah and Siddek Ali.

Eight trustees who pledged to provide financial support of support teachers are Abdul Khalique, Nurul Islam, Shukur Ali, Mujibur Rahman Modhu, Kamal Uddin Ahmed, Sofraj Khan Chopol, Nesar Ali Lilu and Md Abdul Malik.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *