Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / Sports / New Zealand bat first against Pakistan

New Zealand bat first against Pakistan

New Zealand bat first against Pakistan

File photo: Courtesy

Birmingham, June 26 : New Zealand won the toss and opted to bat first against Pakistan at Edgbaston, Birmingham, on Wednesday in their seventh match of the ongoing ICC Men’s World Cup.

A win in this match will march New Zealand to the semifinals of the World Cup as the second team after Australia. If Pakistan wins, they will have another lifeline to qualify to the semifinals.

Before today’s match, Pakistan have played six matches and won only two of them. They suffered losses in the three matches and one match was washed out due to rain.

New Zealand, on the other hand, played six matches as well and won five of them. The spectacular Kiwis are yet to taste a loss in the World Cup. However, they got no result in a match that was washed out due to the rain.

Pakistan (Playing XI): Imam-ul-Haq, FakharZaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, HarisSohail, Sarfaraz Ahmed(w/c), ImadWasim, Shadab Khan, WahabRiaz, Mohammad Amir, ShaheenAfridi

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *