Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / lead news / Kamal takes finance, Razzak agri in 46-member cabinet

Kamal takes finance, Razzak agri in 46-member cabinet

Mirror Desk : Abu Hena Mohammed Mustafa Kamal has been named as the new Minister for Finance in the new 46-member cabinet while Dr. Abdur Razzak has been named the new Agriculture Minister.

The new 46-member cabinet will take oath on Monday.

Among the 46, 24 are ministers, 19 are state ministers and 3 are deputy ministers.

Ahead of the formalities, the names of the ministers, state ministers and deputy ministers were disclosed Sunday afternoon.

There are 30 new faces in the new cabinet with some major shuffles.

Nurul Islam Nahid has not been given any ministry and Dr Dipu Moni has been named as the new Education Minister.

Abu Hena Mohammed Mustafa Kamal replaced Abul Maal Abdul Muhith as the new Finance Minister whereas Matia Chowdhury has been replaced by Dr. Abdur Razzak.

The full list of 24 ministers is as follows: AKM Mozammel Haque (Liberation War Affairs), Obaidul Quader (Road Transport and Bridges), Md Abdur Razzak (Agriculture), Assaduzzaman Khan Kamal (Home), Hasan Mahmud (Information ministry), Anisul Huq (Law), AHM Mustafa Kamal (Finance), Md Tajul Islam (LGRD), Dr Dipu Moni (Education), AK Abdul Momen (Foreign), MA Mannan (Planning), Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun (Industries), Golam Dastagir Gazi (Textiles and Jute), Jahid Malek (Health), Sadhan Chandra Majumdar (Food), Tipu Munshi (Commerce), Nuruzzaman Ahmed (Social Welfare), SM Rezaul Karim (Housing), Md Shahab Uddin (Environment), Bir Bahadur Ushoi Shing (Hill Tracts), Saifuzzaman Chowdhury (Land), Md Nurul Islam Sujan (Railways) and Yafes Osman (Technocrat – Science and Tech), Mustafa Jabbar (Technocrat — ICT).

The 19 would-be state ministers are Kamal Ahmed Majumder (Industries), Imran Ahmad (Expatriates’ Welfare and Overseas Employment), Md Zahid Ahsan Russel (Youth and Sports), Nasrul Hamid (Power, Energy and Mineral Resources), Md Ashraf Ali Khan Kashru (Fisheries and Livestock), Begum Monnuzan Sufian (Labour and Employment), Khalid Mahmud Chowdhury (Shipping), Md Zakir Hossain (Primary and Mass Education), Md Shahriar Alam (Foreign Affairs), Zunaid Ahmed Palak (Information and Communication Technology Division), Farhad Hossain (Public Administration), Shwapan Bhattacharjee (LGRD and Cooperatives), Jahid Faruk (Water Resources), Md Murad Hasan (Health and Family Welfare), Sharif Ahmed (Social Welfare), KM Khalid (Cultural Affairs), Md Enamur Rahman (Disaster Management and Relief), Md Mahbub Ali (Civil Aviation and Tourism) and Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah (Religious Affairs-Technocrat).

The three would-be deputy ministers are Begum Habibun Nahar (Environment, Forest and Climate Change), AKM Enamul Haque Shamim (Water Resources) and Mohibul Hasan Chowdhury (Education).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *