Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / NRB News / Meeting held in London in support of Mayoral candidate Kamran

Meeting held in London in support of Mayoral candidate Kamran

Bangladesh is experiencing development and increased growth under the leadership of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.  To continue this development and the increased growth we all need to come forward and strengthen the hands of the Prime Minister.  Organising Secretary of Bangladesh Awami League Advocate Misbah Uddin Siraj told this as the Chief Guest in a meeting held in support of mayoral candidate for Sylhet Municipality Corporation Badar Uddin Kamran on 15th of July in London.  The meeting was organised by UK Awamil League.

President of UK Awami League Sultan Mahmud Sharif presided over the meeting and General Secretary Syed Sajidur Rahman Faruq conducted it.  Misbah Uddin Siraj also urged the community members to go to Bangladesh and work in favour of Badar Uddin Kamran so that a new wave of popularity can be formed in favour of the candidate.  He also emphasised on the various development works that took place during the tenure of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina and called on all the NRBs to support Awami League in coming elections.

Other guests who addressed the audience included Vice-president of UK Awami League Harmuj Ali, Joint General Secretary Naim Uddin Riaz, Publicity Secretary Mashuk Ibne Anis, Office Secretary Shah Shamim Ahmed, NRB Welfare Secretary Ansarul Haque, Publicl Liaison Secretary Rabin Paul, Industry and Commerce Secretary ASM Misbah, Human Rights Secretary Sharob Ali, Education and Human Resources Secretary Khasruzzaman Khasru, Religious Affairs Secretary Syed Suruk Miah, Women’s Affairs Secreary Meher Nigar Chowdhury, Co-publicity Secretary Lutfur Rahman Sayad, Shamsul Haque Belal, Kamal Hasan, Altafur Rahman Mojahid, Koyes Chowdhury, Jamal Khan, Abdul Hannan, Azizul Haque, Najim Uddin, Abdul Qadir Murad, Jubaer Ahmed Mahmod Ali, Babul Khan, Aminul Haque Jilu, Syed Sadeq, Afsar Khan Sadeq, M A Salam, M A Ali, Sijil Miah, Ashiqul Islam Ashiq, Nasir Uddin, Motobbir Ali Chunu, Tamim Ahmed, Abdul Ahad, Delwar Hossain, Angur Miah, Koyes Chowdhury, Abdul Hannan, Mohammod Ahsan, Kamrul Islam, Kazi Masum and others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *