Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / NRB News / Iftar Mahfil and inauguration ceremony held by Nabiganj Friends Social Club of UK

Iftar Mahfil and inauguration ceremony held by Nabiganj Friends Social Club of UK

Nabiganj Friends Social Club of UK recently organised its Iftar Mahfil and inauguration ceremony for its newly elected leaders in a restaurant in East London. Chief Guest Barrister Ataur Rahman  announced 29 members committee declaring Shahi Chowdhury as President, Jafar Md Masud as Secretary and Abu Saleh Ripon and Lizu Ahumed as Treasures.  He also announced names of 19 advisors.

The speakers said that this organisation will work for the welfare of UK living ex-residents of Nabiganj.  This organisation will also work for the wellbeing of homeless people.  The speakers also urged all the ex-residents of Nabiganj to take the membership of this orgnaisaiton.

The members of the Advisory committee are Ajmol Hossain, Qutub Aftab, M A Muntakim, Abdul Ashim Chowdhury, Shamim Chowdhury, Dr. Khoirul Islam Helal, Iftekhar Alam, Forhad Chowdhury, Shahidur Rahman, Rumman Bhakht Chowdhury, Rejaul Arefin, Sudeep Chakrabarty, Juned Hossain Chowdhury, Sheikh Asab, Jewel Chowdhury, Md Amir Hossain, Jahangir Ahmed Siddiq, Shah Shahid Ali and Md Shahin  Chowdhury.

Members of the committee are President: Shahi Chowdhury, Secretary: Jafar Md Masud, Treasurers: Abu Saleh Ripon and Lizu Ahmed, Vice-presidents: Shah Julfikar Ali, Ruhan Ahmed Chowdhury, Iqbal Hossain, Md Ismail Hossain and Shahed Chowdhury, Joint Secretaries: Rijon Miah, Ripon Miah, Manas Haldar Minku, Joint Treasures Khaled Ahmed, Foraj Uddin, Organising Secretary: Md Mamunur Rashid, Russel Saiful Islam Ansari, Sports Secretary: Shumon Ahmed, Al Amin Rinku, Helal Ahmed, Publicity and Publications Secretary: Ekhlasur Rahman Pakku, Najmul Hossain, Cultural Secretary: Al Amin Chowdhury, Jusef Chowdhury, Religious Affairs Secretary: Abdus Shukur, Members: Mijan Ahmed, Md Abul Kashem, Tanveer Shumel Chowdhury, Farsu Ahmed and Hafeez Ahmed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *