Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / NRB News / GSC UK organises its extended National Executive Committee meeting

GSC UK organises its extended National Executive Committee meeting

Greater Sylhet Development Council UK organised its extended National Executive Committee meeting on 29th April at the central office of the organisation.  Chairman of GSC UK, Barrister Ataur Rahman presided over the meeting and General Secretary Khasru Khan conducted it.  A number of regional Presidents, General Secretaries, Treasurers , Members and guests took part in this extended meeting.  Patron of the organisation Dr Hasanat Hossain MBE and former Chairman Alhaj S M Alauddin Ahmed attended the event as special guests.  It was decided in the meeting that 11 members from each region will be co-opted to advice the elected National Executive Committee.  A 13 members Policy Review Committee was also formed to advice the President, General Secretary and Treasurer of the National Committee in emergency situations.


West Midlands Region is already organising a variety of activities including teaching in mother language and drop in services.    A decision was also taken to organise an Iftar Mahfil on the first week of Ramadan in London.


In another proposal, Policy Review Committee was given the responsibility to plan, decide on the venue and budgeting to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the organisation.


The committee also decided to send a delegation team to Bangladesh High Commission to highlight the problems and miseries suffered by the Non-residents Bangladeshis.


Guests who addressed the audience at the extended National Executive Committee meeting included Patron of the organisation Dr Hasanat Hossain MBE, former Chairman Alhaj S M Aalauddin, Treasurer MD Saleh Ahmed, Vice-chairman Isbah Uddin, Mirza Ashab Beg, Firuz Khan, M A Aziz, Md Arju Miah MBE, Barrister Masud Ahmed Chowdhury, Md Kamrul Hasan Chunu, H M  Ashraf, Joint Secretaries Alhaj Towfiq Ali Minar and Fazlul Karim Chowdhury, Barrister Abdul Majid Taher, Ahsanuzzaman Arif, Organising Secretary Mirza Askir Beg, Co-orgnaising Secretary Kayum Khan Foysol, Publicity Secretary Sufi Suhel Ahmed, Co-treasurer Md Iqbal Ahmed Chowdhury, Md Abul Kalam, Education Secretary M A Gani, Women’s Affairs Secretary Jotsna Islam, Chairman of Scotland Region Md Nunu Miah, General Secretary Najrul Islam, Co-opt member Golam Anis Chowdhury, Chaiman of East Midlands Region Md Chunu Miah, General Secretary Tomimul Islam Chowdhury, Vice-chair Shahidul Islam, Co-opt member Dr Roab Uddin, Md Akikur Rahman, Kazi Masud and others.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *