Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / NRB News / Bishwabangla organises meeting in protest of derogatory comments made by UK BNP

Bishwabangla organises meeting in protest of derogatory comments made by UK BNP

Bishwabanla Foundation recently organised a protest meeting against the derogatory, vile, insulting and communal comments made by UK BNP during the visit of Prime Minister of Bangladesh Shiekh Hasina. Several political, cultural and community organisations came together to take part at Altab Ali Park in East London on 30th April at the protest meeting.
The speakers emphasised that for over thousand years people are living in Bangladesh with religious harmony peacefully. During the visit of Shiekh Hasina, President of UK BNP M A Malek in association with the anti-liberation force, made offensive and insulting comments to Father of the Nation Sheikh Mujibur Rahman and the God and Goddesses of Shanatan Dharma.
The speakers wanted to declare M A Malek ‘unwanted’ and asked Presenter Ataullah Faruk to be aware of his activities. The speakers also complained that Ataullah Faruk has insulted the spirit of independence in a recent talk show. He is also portraying the image of Bangladesh negatively in seminars and gatherings under the banner of Students Union and Voice for Bangladesh which is really harmful for the country and the secular Bangladeshi community living in the UK .
The protest meeting was conducted by the Secretary of Bishwabangla Foundation Shah Mostafizur Rahman Belal and was presided over by President of Seven March Foundation former Councillor Nuruddin Ahmed. President of UK Awami League Sultan Mahmud Sharif attended the event as Chief Guest.
Guest who addressed the audience as Special Guests included Secretary of UK Awami League Syed Sajidur Rahman Faruk, Vice-president of UK Awami League Hormuj Ali, Human Rights Activist and Journalist Ansar Ahmed Ullah, Journalist Matiar Chowdhury, Jamal Khan, Pushpita Gupta, Alimuzzaman Khan, M A Aziz , Mujibul Haque Moni, Batirul Haque Sardar, Saad Ahmed Saad, Sarob Ali, Ruby Haque, Shaik Ahmed, Altafur Rahman Mojahid, Syed Golab Ali, Najrul Islam and others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *