Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / National / 21 personalities to get Ekushey Padak-2018

21 personalities to get Ekushey Padak-2018

The government has decided to confer the prestigious Ekushey Padak-2018 to 21 eminent citizens of the country for their contributions to different fields. According to an official press release the nominees are- AJM Takiullah (posthumous) and Professor Mirza Mazharul Islam in language movement, Sheikh Sadi Khan, Sujoeyo Shyam, Indra Mohan Rajbangshi, Md Khurshid Alam and Matiul Haque Khan in music,

Begum Minu Haque (Minu Billah) in dance, Humayun Faridi (posthumous) in acting, Nikhil Sen in Drama, Kalidas Karmakar in fine arts, Golam Mustafa in photography, Ranesh Moitro in journalism, Language Veteran Professor Zulekha Haque (posthumous) in research, Dr Mainul Islam in economics, Ilias Kanchan in social service, Syed Manjurul Islam, Saiful Islam Khan (poet Hayat Saif), Subrata Barua, Rabiul Hussain and Khalekdad Chowdhury (posthumous) in language and literature.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina is expected to give the awards among the winners on February 20 next at Osmani Memorial Auditorium here, the release added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *