Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / NRB News / Isbah-Fajlul-Sohel panel wins the GSC South East region election

Isbah-Fajlul-Sohel panel wins the GSC South East region election

The election of the Greater Sylhet Development and Welfare Association South East region which includes Greater London, Kent, Portsmouth, Bedford, Middlesex and Essex, was held on 9th July in Atrium Hall in East London.

Isbah-Fajlul-Sohel panel took part in the election with rose symbol and Harun-Shahid-Misbah panel took part with pen and ink.  Held in full democratic process, Isbah-Fajlul-Sohel won the election with its 35 full members.

720 voters and their family members from Greater London, Kent, Portsmouth, Bedford, Middlesex and Essex attended the event on Election Day.  Joint Co-ordinator from rose symbol Joint International Affairs Secretary of GSC, M A Aziz and community leader Muhibur Rahman welcomed the guests.

Prominent community leader Shahgir Bhakht Faruk acted as the Chief Election commissioner along with two other commissioners Zakir Khan and Cllr Sirajul Islam.  Isbah-Fajlul-Sohel  with the rose symbol won the election receiving 397 votes where as Harun-Shahid-Misbah  withink and pen symbol received 320 votes.  Other members of the election committee included Monsob  Ali JP, Nurul Islam Mahbub, Syed A Kayum Kaisar, Firoz Khan, Abdul Hannan, Miah Monirul Alam and Mirza Asab Beg.

Newly elected Chairperson Mohammod Isbah Uddin, General Secretary Fajlul Chowdhury and Tresurer Sufi Suhel Ahmed expressed their gratitude to all voters and UK living residents ex-sylheti residents.

Other members of the newly elected committee included Towfiq Ali Minar, Manjur Reza Chowdhury, Foyjur Rahman, Md Abdul Kalam, Mowlana Rafique Ahmed Rafique, Md Lokman Ali, Md Shamsul Islam, Md Mamunur Rashid, Barrister Mahmudul Haque, Barrister Ashraful Alam Chowdhury, M A Awal, Syeda Lovely Chowdhury, Md Abdul Motalib, M A Gafur, Abdul Basit Badsha, Abdul Malik Kuti, Muhib Chowdhury, Syed Zillul Haque, Abdus Sobhan, Md Abul Miah, Alaur Rahman Oli, Md Akhlakur Rahman, Alhaj Nurul Islam, Kamrul Hasan Chowdhury, Shah Sohel Amin, Md Abdul Ahad, Josna Islam, Md Azam Ali, Dilwar Hossain, Lokman Hossain, Ruhul Amin and Abdul Hakim Hadi and others.

The newly elected members expressed their gratitude to Co-ordinator and former Chairman Barrister Ataur Rahman and Joint Co-ordinator M A Aziz.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *