Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / Sports / Tigers’ ODI team leaves for Sri Lanka

Tigers’ ODI team leaves for Sri Lanka

Mashrafe20170318191836Mashrafe-led Bangladesh Cricket team left Dhaka for Sri Lanka on Saturday to join One Day International (ODI) and T-20 against the host country.

Four cricketers led by the ODI skipper left Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport around 2:00pm. Currently, the 12 players of the 16 member ODI team are playing the ongoing Test match in Sri Lanka.

The first match of the 3-match ODI series between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will take place on 25th March, 28th March and 1st April. The first and second ODI will take place at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, while the third match will be held at Sinhalese Sports Club in Colombo.

The two T-20 matches will be held on 4 March and 6 March in Ranasinghe Premadasa Stadium.

16-man squad:
1. Tamim Iqbal, 2. Soumya Sarkar, 3. Imrul Kayes, 4. Mushfiqur Rahim, 5. Shakib Al Hasan, 6. Sabbir Rahman, 7. Mahmudullah, 8. Mosaddek Hossain, 9. Mashrafe Mortaza, 10. Mustafizur Rahman, 11. Rubel Hossain, 12. Taskin Ahmed, 13. Subashis Roy, 14. Sunzamul Islam, 15. Shuvagata Hom, 16. Nurul Hasan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *