Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / NRB News / LBPC election on 29th January

LBPC election on 29th January

unnamed (8)29th January Sunday will see the election of bi-yearly general meeting and election of London Bangla Press Club (LBPC).  The election and the meeting will take place at Impression hall in East London.  Last Thursday was the last date for submitting of nomination.  This year there are 29 candidates for 15 posts.  Even though there is no official alliance, the candidates will be competing in parallel, for 15 posts.

According to election commission,  The Presidents candidates are Syed Nahas Pasha and Md Emdadul Haque Chowdhury; Vice- Presidents: Barrister Tarique Chowdhury and Mahbub Rahman; General Secretary: Mohammed Jubair and Milton Rahman; Assistant Secretary: Mohammod Subhan and Matiur Rahman Chowdhury; Treasurer:  Taysir Mahmud and ASM Masum; Communication Secretary: Abdul Qayum and M A Qayum; Training and Research: Ahad Chowdhury Babu and Ibrahim Khalil; Information and Technology: Saleh Ahmed and Syed Nasir Ahmed, Event and Facilities: Azhar Bhyuan and Towhid Ahmed.  Candidates for the EC Members are: Amirul Chowdhury, Papia Sultana (Rupi Amin), Nahida Rahman, Habibur Rahman, Towfique Ali Minar and  Imran Ahmed, Zakir Hossain Koyes, Rahmat Ali, Suja Mahmud, Poli Rahman, Mohammod Maruf Ahmed, This year the popular organisation representing the journalists in the UK LBPC has achieved the maximum membership.  The list of the new and old members were erected at the front wall of weekly Janomot office on Spellmen Street, which is the at present used as temporary office of the club.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *