Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / Sports / Australia bat against India

Australia bat against India

Australia captain Michael Clarke won the toss and elected to bat in the World Cup semi-final against India at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Thursday.

Both teams retained the same sides that won quarter-final matches, Australia beating Pakistan by six wickets in Adelaide and India going past Bangladesh by 109 runs in Melbourne.

New Zealand await the winners in Sunday’s final at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steven Smith, Michael Clarke (capt), Glenn Maxwell, Shane Watson, James Faulkner, Brad Haddin (wkt), Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood.

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt, wkt), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav.

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI), Richard Kettleborough (ENG)

TV umpire: Marais Erasmus (RSA)

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SRI)

Weather: Mainly sunny. Maximum temperature of 26 Celsius

Pitch report: Generally spin-friendly but even bounce means batsmen can still go for their shots.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *