Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / NRB News / Jagannagthpur British Bangla Education Trust election held

Jagannagthpur British Bangla Education Trust election held

The biennial general meeting and election of Jagannathpur British Bangladesh Education Trust was held on 26 January in a restaurant in Brick Lane. A huge number of members took part in the general meeting and election.Akik F Rahman presided over the meeting and Sheikh Estab Uddin Ahmed conducted it.  MP for Bethnal Green and Bow Rushanara Ali MP was present as a Chief Guest in the meeting. The special guest in the meeting was Founder President of the Trust Abdul Ahad and Founder Secretary Mohib Chowdhury.The other guest who were present in the event included Alhaj Nurul Haque Lala Miah, Abdul Ali Rouf, M M Noor, S I Azad Ali, Alhaj MD Rafique Miah, Abdul Mukit Chunu MBE, Arju Miah MBE, Abdul Matin,  Mohammod Iliyas Miah, Alhaj Abdul Hashim, Manjur Alli Afjal, former Cllr Sajjad Miah, former Cllr Abdul Matin, former Cllr Juned Ahmed, Mirza Harunur Rashid, Abdun Noor, Mobarok Ali, Hafijur Rahman, Goyas Miah, Ekhlasur Rahman, Mollik Shakur Wadud, Jahangir  Qureshi Mukul, Mujibur Rahman, Hasnat Ahmed Chunu, Abdul Halim, Alfajur Rahman Jakir and oters.The election was held unfder the supervision of Cllr Golam Rabbani, Barrister Anwar Babul Miah and Badrul Islam. Sazzad Miah was elected as President receiving 72 votes, while Tofozzul Hussain was elected by receiving 50 votes and Mollik Shakur Wadud was elected as General Secretary receiving 57 Votes.  Hasanat Ahmed Chunu was elected as treasurer receiving 67 votes.Hafijur Rahmna, Abdal Miah, M H Tara Miah, Mobarok Ali, Mokhlas Miah, Iqbal M Hossain, Goyas Miah, Mirza Harun Rashid and Faruk Miah were elected for the post of Vice Chairman while Dabir Miah and Abdul Haque Jamir were elected as Co-General Secretary.  The others who were elected included Publicity Secretary Alfajur Rahma Zakir, Co-Treasurer Abdul Hai Azad, Organising Secretary Sheikh Mijanur Rahman, Education Secretary Abdul Halim and executive members Alhaj MD Ilias, Alhaj Rafique Miah, Mujibur Rahman Mujib, Abdul Noor, Kazi Khaled Ahmed, Abdus Shahid and Abdul Mossobir Dulu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *